Sleepless Nights..

Greetings once again, dear readers!

Today I want to share with you a rather funny yet unbelievable thing that happened while we were in prayer, as I mentioned earlier. Me, my mother and my father of course- we were in constant prayer and for about 3 months that’s pretty much the only thing we occupied ourselves with. 

Now, as the prayer progressed, God started showing signs of starting a great chain of events that would eventually become the matter of talk for a whole neighborhood. People started coming into our house asking for deliverance from a wide variety of diseases, ranging from colds and coughs to cancers and tumors!

One such day, a man came in, talking about how he could not find peace because of all the illnesses surrounding him and his wife, which made life for them hard. He kept talking for about an hour and a half, and we patiently sat there listening to him. Finally, when he had finished talking, my father began to slowly talk to him from the Holy Bible as he does to any other person seeking healing, for if they are taught ( or reminded of- if they already know these things) from the Bible the words of God which reveal the true meaning of belief, and words which reassure faith, then they will instantly be healed if they accept these teachings and believe. 

But just as my father started to talk to him from the Bible, to our surprise, we found him swaying there in his seat, eyes closed, mouth wide open, like a baby, fast asleep! My father tapped at his leg and woke him. He asked the man why he had slept when he was being told the words of Christ. He replied “Ah! This is one of the other things I need prayer for- I fall fast asleep whenever I listen to Gospel teachings!” My father said, although at that time, we took it insignificantly, that he would, in the Name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, not sleep from here onwards till the day  he (my dad) says he can again. 

Anyways, my father taught him from the Bible and he kept awake. Every Saturday, we had a prayer meeting, to make it convenient for people with jobs and school to come for healing. The next Saturday, while we were in the middle of a blessed prayer, this man from before came in suddenly and fell down before dad, saying “Oh, you shouldn’t have done this to me, please!” At first we had no clue as to what he meant. We later found out that from that day my father told him so, he hadn’t slept for a whole week! 

Then my father said “I give you the blessing of sleep again, in Jesus Name, but never sleep again while you are hearing the Word of God.” He slept better than ever that night!

Remember, don’t ignore the word of God. It is very powerful. Even more powerful than anyone in this world can imagine. 

Send us an e-mail if you, my friend out there, need deliverance. God will heal you, He is willing to heal you, if you are willing to believe!

Till next time..

Leave a Reply

