Prayers Every Week.. Joy in Every Moment…

Hi there again dear readers!

I was reminiscing the times when we had Saturday prayers at our home.. That was in India though..

Those of you who’ve been reading this blog since the start must remember the post where I explained about my father’s heart attack and how God miraculously healed him. If you haven’t, you  can read it by going to the archives and looking for the post titled “the big attack”

Well, since that day, we started praying and since there were so many people coming in seeking deliverance, we thought it would be best to hold a prayer every Saturday just for them. And we did. And those times were the most blessed in our life.

Every Saturday there were new people with different diseases and some that were possessed by the devil. For extreme cases of casting out the devil, we’d fast together for days. Some devils on the other hand would be cast out immediately.

And once a month, we’d hold a gospel meeting. Each time it was a different place. I was by God’s grace given the opportunity to sing at all of these meetings. Each meeting was targeted at the people of that area to bring them closer to God.
After my father’s preaching, he would call all those needing healing and deliverance to come out from the audience and he’d pray for them.. And at that time we would sing soft music together..

Ah, yes, those were the best times of my life. I just felt like sharing with my readers the joy of doing Gospel work.

By the way, the poll I just closed a few days ago about the end of the world gave good results- 3 out of 4 believe he world will end whenever God decides!

I’d like to share a beautiful pic I found on the internet!

I’m opening a new one with that, and I hope everyone participates in it actively! Don’t hesitate to vote for the choice you think is best- anyways no one’s going to know who voted for what!

God bless u and have a nice day!

4 thoughts on “Prayers Every Week.. Joy in Every Moment…

Leave a Reply

