The Gates of Heaven

Heaven

Walls of gems and pearls and gold,

Gates which seal a truth untold,

Angels that doth guard the doors

Leading to eternal cores-

Heaven in its mightiness,

My dream, desire, I confess,

The songs of praise, they fill my ears,

And fill my eyes with guilty tears.

My heart, it beats of love for Him,

The Mighty One Who fills to brim

Every empty cup of gloom,

With peace, to rescue us from doom.

Dwells He in that glorious home,

And sits upon the highest throne.

Surrounding Him, the angels sing,

“He is the everlasting King!!!”

Tranquility fills the air

Of heaven – knoweth not despair,

The souls of peaceful, righteous ones,

Who’ve lived to, this great kingdom, come.

There, the King, He bears a crown,

Of gold and silver, gems surround.

Oh, what a sight, I wish to see,

A place where I would love to be!

My Savior, He awaits at shore,

And points towards the open doors,

And calls to me, to faith, receive,

And in His promise, to believe.

That’s the heaven in my dreams,

Although, so very far, it seems,

A day shall come when I shall reach

The shores of heaven, all redeemed!

-Stenila Simon

Hello and welcome once again dearest readers!! I thought I would start out the post by sharing with you a poem that I wrote of heaven – the sole place that fills my dreams of the future!!

I hope you enjoy it and I would love to hear some feedback from you regarding what your opinions are of my poem!

I don’t know why, but I feel like I’m not myself when I write poems. I feel like I can actually see what I’m writing in my poems, and before I realize it, the poem’s there on the paper, the words describing exactly what I’ve been seeing in my heart!

I’m filled with joy and peace when I write for God. My Lord is my greatest inspiration in life, and so I never seem to run out of words to describe Him.

Now, let me stop talking about my poems and let us have a small discussion about heaven! Of course we all want to be there- to go there no matter what when our time is over. But, have you really thought of what it takes to get into heaven?

You can’t just do whatever you want and be whatever you want and then just walk up to the gates of heaven and demand entrance when the time comes. No- you simply must rearrange your lifestyle and prepare yourself for the coming of the Lord.

The coming of Christ is imminent. I can truly and honestly feel it in my soul and that is why I am on a constant effort to make the gospel known to as many people on earth as possible and striving to find more ways to spread His word across the globe. I just hope that my efforts are useful to God.

Now, let us take a look at the very kind of people who will absolutely never make it to heaven. Of course, whoever that disobeys the commandments and laws of God and also people who do not accept Jesus Christ as their Savior and repent- but the Bible actually gives us a list of the kind of people who are bound to make their ways to hell.

Let us look at the Book of Revelation:

Revelation 21:8

But the fearful, and unbelieving, and the abominable, and murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all liars, shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and brimstone: which is the second death.

But why does God include the “fearful”? What would fear have to do with anything, right? The “fearful” here means the people who fear evil too much- the people who do not trust in God and thus have an overwhelming sense of fear of what may happen next and things like that, when Jesus Himself told us to put all our troubles upon Him. Another kind of “fearful” people include those that are afraid to stand up for God. They fear the people around them and the criticizing eyes of the world too much to claim their faith in God.
Dear friends, this is what is called disloyalty- unfaithfulness.

Please, my dear readers, do not be caught in one of these groups of people who are straight on their way to the great fire. I urge you to take another look at the lives you are leading now and to search for every minor mistakes you are making in the eyes of God.

Of course, we are not all perfect, but we have the word of God to tell us what to and what not to do, and when we have it written so evidently, it is our fault if we choose not to obey them and change ourselves accordingly to enter the gates of heaven.

Dear people of the world, prepare yourselves for the coming of Christ. It can happen any time now. What you must focus on is whether or not you are righteous before God’s eyes and whether or not you are leading the life that pleases God. You will be held accountable for your actions on the judgement day, no one else.

If you have been wrong in life, repent NOW. Assure your spot in heaven, and do all you can to turn your life around to God’s will.

Next time we meet, we will discuss a bit more about this subject and then move on to an event that I would love to share with you all.

Till next time, may the peace of Christ be with you and may God bless you!

My e-mail: steny8295@yahoo.in

My father Evg. Joy Simon’s e-mail for prayer, guidance, and advice: joysimonapb@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

