Miracles can happen.. if you believe.

The time when we were in India was a very blessed one indeed. We had, as a family, been praying for three months straight with the one aim of seeing the miracles of God happen before our very own eyes.

And it did! Our prayers were always on Saturdays, and one Saturday, a man came to the prayer. My father had been praying for another woman, when the man suddenly said that he was healed. We later found out that the man had had a tumor in his stomach, and it had been bothering him. He had been waiting for his turn to talk about his problems, but when he came and sat for prayer, the tumor disappeared completely!

I also remember something that happened when I was a very small child, but the incident remains clear as crystal in my memory. My father had gone as a guest to another church, and there, he was given the opportunity to speak about the power of God which can heal anyone. Hearing this, a woman came forward with her little daughter, and said that the girl did not have the ability to speak. She had been that way ever since her early childhood. I believe when she came to the prayer, she was about 7 or 8 years old.

My father asked her first to say something to everyone, but she couldn’t. She tried, but she just couldn’t. Then my father asked her to open her mouth, and he placed his hand on her tongue, and rebuked the devil in the mighty name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, and then he asked her if she could speak, and to our surprise, she said yes!!

My father gave her the microphone, and asked her to say praise, and she did, and he asked her to repeat after him, saying thank you God for healing me, and she repeated everything he said! I still remember that little innocent little voice glowing with hope when she repeated every word my father said through the microphone. Everyone in the church started crying and praising God and it was a heavenly worship that day!

Miracles like that of Christ’s time still happens, and it can happen to anyone, if they believe in it.If you would like to talk to me more about it or if you would like to discuss something in person, e-mail me at: steny8295@yahoo.in or my father at: joysimonapb@yahoo.com

God bless you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

