New Year, New Chapter…

This is my final post for the year of 2014.

Every new year’s eve, we sit down to pray as a family a few hours before midnight, and we pray up until the clock strikes 12. Why? No particular reason. I do know that it feels great to spend the last hours of the passing year in the presence of God. So before I sit down tonight to pray, I thought I would write one final post for 2014.

As we look to the past year, let us all remember the great and wonderful things God has done to our lives, and thank Him for it – be it however small. I personally thank Him for bringing such wonderful friendships into my life and for the sweet reunions I have had, for allowing me another year to live and breathe as myself, and for allowing me the gracious opportunity to write on this blog about my soul’s single greatest passion: Jesus Christ.

As we look into the future, we all look forward to the adventures and excitements that are yet to come in the next year. We wait in anticipation for the new opportunities God may give us, the new people He may bring into our lives, the new knowledge He may give us, and the new paths we may have to take. I cannot wait to see the grandeur of the year of 2015, another year added to my life span.

Whatever happens, I hope and pray that I, my family, my friends, and any of you out there reading my blog, can grow closer to the living God each and every day. It takes effort from the individual to grow closer to God, because the closer you go to Him, the closer He comes to you. My heart rejoices to know that there are some good souls reading this post already blessing the Lord in their hearts for what He has done and some longing for His love.

Money, fame, relationships, health, intelligence – all of this can perish. EVEN TIME ITSELF can perish. But there is one thing in this world that cannot perish – GOD. And don’t forget, God is LOVE. His divine love perishes not, but lasts for an eternity. 🙂

I hope that my posts so far have been able to inspire you in some sort of way or at least make you think about the Bible and some of its ideas. To those of you who read and supported my blog, I thank you, and to my new followers to my blog, I welcome you with a loving heart and a fiery pen (i.e., keyboard, if you may).

So long to everyone for now, and see you all next year!

-Stenila Simon 

number2015

Leave a Reply

