Keeping Focused

Life is tough. Sometimes life can be a bit too tough! The pressure mounts, the stress leaves you sleepless, your natural panic-mode kicks in and you feel drained of energy at the end of the day.

I had a few weeks of that this month. Sometimes it feels like you just do not want to deal with all the responsibilities of life. But did you know that there is one thing worse than any and all of these feelings combined?

If, in the middle of your rushed and stressful life, you forget about God – THAT, my friend, is the worst that can happen. I almost did. When I started staying up late to get my studying done, I would crash and go straight to sleep, just to wake up early and start all over again. This cycle, I found out very quickly, is so unhealthy, both to your physical, as well as your spiritual self.

You spirit needs God. Your soul craves God. This is true whether or not you believe it! Our bodies are temporary and come from this earth, but our soul , that came straight from God, and no matter how well you think you’re multi-tasking or setting aside breaks for yourself, if you don’t allow yourself some time in the day to reconnect with your Creator, you are doing yourself harm as well as distancing yourself from the One Who loved you before you were even born!

There is a sense of peace that comes over you when you go to Him and tell Him your needs. You know He hears you and He speaks to your heart with words of wisdom and peace.

And that constant guarantee that there is someone up there that loves me unconditionally, to Whom I can pray about anything and everything and rest knowing that my prayers were heard, to know He is handling my life for me while I catch a little bit of sleep for the night, that is the best feeling in the world!!!

“Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.

And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” (Philippians 4:7)

Leave a Reply

